A 25-hr PBL project

I have been creating a 25 hour Project-Based Learning project on learning to golf.  So far, I have learned that golf can be enjoyable and frustrating at the same time.  I have discussed golf with different people, read, had a golf lesson, practiced golfing, and editing my wiki.

Time spent: 11 hours and 10 minutes

  • 10 minute talk with Eva
  • 1 hour talk with my mom via Skype
  • 3 hours reading…..rules, rules and more rules ( I think I could spend the entire 25 hours reading rules)
  • 3 hours golfing
  • 1 hour talking golf with dad, dressing up in golf attire and taking pics
  • 1 hours setting up wiki
  • 2 hours preparing wiki, finding widgets, learning how to use widgets, editing pictures

I wish that my wiki could do more things and that widgets were all free.  Also, golf is expensive.

I have learned that you need to be relaxed when swinging a club; in addition to the fact, I have used some muscles that I have not used and they HURT!

The project is going well.  If I can get over the frustration of not being able to hit the ball the way I want EVERY time, I might enjoy it as a leisure activity.

This project is one I probably would have put off due to my previous experience with golf. I am glad I have taken a step to know and understand golf.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A 25-hr PBL project

  1. ebrownorama says:

    Lots of great learning happening in your project Jennifer! Yes, golf is about rules and etiquette, don’t walk here and don’t talk then and don’t look there and don’t …
    However, put the rules behind you and enjoy the game … the trees are beautiful, the people are fun, the fresh air is what you need when you are tired of marking …
    I haven’t figured out the consistency either but that makes the game adventurous … checking out different forests each time …
    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

